Christian College Geelong Senior Library: Lovers of literature

Resurrection by Mandy Hagar

 This is third and final gripping  book in the Blood of the Lamb series by New Zealand author Mandy Hager. The other books in the series are The Crossing and the second  in the series Into the Wilderness.

Maryam might fight for her life, freedom and love in this stunning finale to the Blood of the Lamb series. Maryam and Lazarus arrive back at Onewere and Maryam, in trying to loosen the Apostles’ religious stranglehold by showing the people the miraculous remedy, is captured. The ruling elite decide to manipulate her return and Lazarus’s so-called ‘resurrection from the dead’ by setting in motion a highly orchestrated pretence of embracing her as the new Messiah – right down to planning her eventual sacrifice and death by crucifixion before a hysterical and brain-washed crowd. In a sequence that mirrors Christ’s final hours, Maryam must somehow get the islanders to listen to her plea to start thinking for themselves – eventually managing to stir the independence in their hearts just as she is about to be put to death.

April 4, 2011 - Posted by | Great series, War |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: