i.read

Christian College Geelong Senior Library: Lovers of literature

The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown

the-lost-symbol

Fans of The Da Vinci Code and Angels & Demons will enjoy reading The Lost Symbol, the latest action packed mystery thriller by Dan Brown.

This time renowned Harvard symbologist Robert Langdon is summoned to Washington, DC by his good friend and mentor, Peter Solomon to give a lecture in the Capitol Building. He is wrong. Within minutes of his arrival, a shocking object is discovered.  It is a gruesome invitation into an ancient world of hidden wisdom.

When Peter Solomon – a prominent mason and philanthropist is kidnapped, Langdon realises that his only hope of saving his friend’s life is to accept this mysterious summons. It will take him on a breathless chase through many of Washington’s famous landmark buildings.  All that was familiar is changed into a shadowy, mythical world in which Masonic secrets are revealed and lead Langdon to a single impossible and inconceivable truth…

Again this is a race against time thriller that will be enjoyed by those who love a great mystery!

If you would like to find out more visit Dan Brown’s website http://www.danbrown.com/

Advertisements

October 6, 2010 - Posted by | Adventure, Mystery

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: